It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try and prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree

In recent decades, there is a significant number of animals disappearing or even becoming extinct, therefore causes a conversion argument whether people should make an effort to stop this or not. In my point of view, humans should take the responsibility for damage animal’s life since our development is the main reason causing other species extinction. The argument in favour of animal species becomes extinct due to natural process would be that any animal will die regardless of human intervention and there is no correlation between such apocalyptic ends and humanity. This opinion to me is extremely shortsighted and irresponsible. Humanity is destructive, cancerous in nature, and yet, somehow; the notion of taking responsibility for earth's shrinking lifespan is met with every possible opposition. Humans are favoured for intelligence and awareness that far more than an animal to be on top of the food chain, and yet, instead of sharing and living equally with other citizens on Earth, we are destroying and causing great impact on other species for our own benefit, even worse, blaming natural process as an excuse for what we have done so far. It would be no exaggeration to say that humans are the main factor in the extinction of animals. First of all, with or without consciousness, the reduction of animal habitats is directly proportional to the expansion of human land which causes the conflict over live and disputes. For instance, in Vietnam by 2010 the amount of tigers in wildlife had decreased to 30 individuals due to the exploitation of forest for cultivation by many Vietnamese farmers. In addition, excessive animal hunting has rung a warning bell for the seriousness of the nature of the incident all over the world as animals are being exploited for commercial purposes. It's easy to find examples of this situation everywhere, such as: crocodile skin is used to make luxury handbags, rhino horn and ivory are used as medicine or animal fur as coats, etc. These are only a small part of the many impacts that humanity has caused to push animals to the edge of extinction. In conclusion, animal’s existence is threatened by human development and as the main factor for this problem, not only the governments but also every individual should take the responsibility to prevent the issue to be widespread.