Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is evidence that the number of the population who prefer to try another method rather than visit their doctor, as usual, has increased. Based on my opinion, this is a negative development, due to malpractice, decreased number of doctors, and the downfall of the nation's economy. Firstly, the problem that could occur is the high possibility of malpractice could happen due to individuals' decision to try other alternative treatments. For instance, if an individual visits an unknown and illegalised practitioner, the diagnosis will not be appropriate and suitable based on the condition mentioned. Furthermore, in the end, it could lead to death. Another issue is the change in people's choices that will directly impact the health practitioners' lives, as they will be faced with the fall of patients number each day. Therefore, their income will not be as big as it used to be, while, they have spent so much time and money to pursue medicine and get legalized to open practice. As a result, individuals will not pursue medicine again and the surge fall in doctors quantity is foreseeable. Last but not least, the economy will be highly affected as medicine is the most wanted career choice and has contributed greatly to the growth of the country. For example, hospitals would directly experience the downfall of patient visitation and the rare availability of health practitioners. Thus, hospitals will go bankrupt and the development of the health sector will be stagnant. As a result, the country's economic field will take a massive turn in the bad direction. In conclusion, a humongous population's preference to opt for a more traditional practice than the common one will bring a variety of negatives and can not be considered a positive trend. Thus, individuals should really rethink their decision before making one.