it is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sports and music can be learned if one person is willing to learn. On the other hand, there are cases that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music. For example, 10 out of 26 students can play a guitar, but only 3 is excellent in playing a guitar. These views differ when and how people learn talents. Firstly, some people are born with a musical background. For instance, Jaden Smith, the son of Will Smith and Jada Smith, both of his parents are artists. According to one of Will's interview, at the moment Jaden was born, he knew that he would become an artist of his generation because two artists can create another artist. This family background gave Jaden a huge motivation to create his own name in the field of rap at a very young age. Another example is Joy Huang, the writer of this essay. She was born without a musician background, but her mother sent her to piano lessons at the age of 6. As a result, she plays a ravishing piece in front of a crowd as a teenager and some people will think that maybe her parents are also pianists but no. She learned it when she was young. Secondly, before a legendary basketball or soccer player was born, he has been just a student practicing on a school's court or soccer field. For example, Michael Jordan, he was once full of rejections and mistakes when he was young. He wasn't born good in basketball, he put huge effort to earn his name in the history of sports. He made all his rejections and mistakes as a motivation to be better and for instance, to be the best. In conclusion, people that are good in music and sport, work really hard to set their name in history. Some receive help from their parents and some was holding on a tightrope to be on top. Being an excellent sports person or musician can be learned as long as people are willing to learn.