Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

In some countries they are opting for a healthy life by taking up exercises and walking as the daily routine while in another, people are seeming becoming increasingly reluctant to have a walk regularly. As there are certain causes of such a trend, some solutions are also available to urge people to walk more. I will substantiate my opinion below in the paragraphs with some relevant examples There are a numerous added advantages of walking to begin with, Amongst the reasons for the lack of people’s interest in the walking activity, the convenience of modern technology in travelling and the boredom of walking activity are the two significant ones. Firstly, some technological applications which support travelling such as electric lifts and escalators are very common in public places. These devices help people to move to the higher levels of a building more easily and quickly than using the stairs, so people would feel unnecessary to walk. Secondly, walking for exercise can seem monotonous to many people because they have to repeat a series of actions every day, unlike going to the gym where they can use different exercising machines; additionally, it is less boring to train with and talk to other members at the gym. In order to raise people’s interest in walking, there are some workable solutions to be adopted. To begin with, walking the stairs can be made a more enjoyable experience by adding some attractive decorations to them. For example, some 3D painting artists can be hired to paint their eye-catching works of art on the walls and the staircases, which may make people excited to use the stairs next time. In addition, companies can offer some incentives such as free gym membership to the employees who use the stairs instead of the lift. They can also hold a company event in the form of a walking competition with prizes to promote the benefits of walking for health. In conclusion, people dislike walking for several reasons, and this problem of inactivity can be addressed with some measures suggested.