With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

The advancements in medical science are a boon for a human life in multifarious ways. Although, this growth in the healthcare system has helped mankind to overcome some deadly epidemics, however, this has also resulted in an increase in the average life span of a person in many developed nations, further resulting in the society to take charge of its elderly population as a key responsibility. I perceive that this vogue is gradually becoming a reason of distress for many nations and the society is getting stressed with this responsibility as this is inevitable, still, this issue needs to be managed in a collaborative manner by the government and its younger working population. In this essay, we will discuss this in detail and will draw an inference. If the elderly population will surpass the number of working people, then the stress is certain to come to its government. To illustrate, in developed countries like Japan, Canada and many more the vast growth in the older generation as compared to its younger one has resulted in humungous pressure on their government to invest a major portion of its income to take care of this civilization, moreover, the children taking care of their elderly parents have also resulted in decline of birth rate in these countries because of work life imbalance. A study by Harvard university states that a significant growth of 60% in older association and 50% decline in birth rate has been noticed in developed countries, resulting in scarcity of workers required at jobs in these countries. Having said that, it is evident that the society will not be able to cope up with this increase gradually because this will result in a collapse of the working force in these nations. Do we see our elders as a threat to our society? Certainly not, rather these are the blessings that we have, despite, we need to find a solution to the asymmetry that is prevailing in these developed civilizations. For example, even though, the birth rate has declined, yet, the unions are working harder to resolve this by inviting immigrants from other nations that could match their gap, furthermore, they are offering permanent residencies and citizenships to their immigrants to solve the grievance permanently. I feel that this initiative is able to solve such issues effectively. Nonetheless, this gives opportunity to the global workforce to become their part, which otherwise probably were not satisfied with their jobs. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, albeit, the inflation of older people is becoming a stress for nations, yet, these nations have come up with a great management skill by inviting people from other countries to become their part. I believe that this is true globalization, where people respect people and the opportunities are extended globally to generate a healthy workforce, without disturbing the elderly blessings. The medical science will continue to be a boon.