Boys are mostly influenced by their fathers while girls tend to get influenced by their mothers. Do you agree or disagree

The massive responsibility of leading children toward the right path in their lives lies on the shoulders of parents. While some opine that girls are more likely to take a look at their mothers as role models in their lives, and boys usually tend to follow their fathers, in my view, there is nothing about gender to do with becoming a role model for others. Firstly, gender discrimination is a thing of the past. To clarify, gone are the days when children used to place a high value on their parents differently. In this contemporary era, children tend to spend their time with those who feel more comfortable, and they are like-minded with them rather than focusing on people's gender. For example, I usually prefer to receive effective advice from my father, since he understands me much better compared to my mother. Secondly, having the same interests goes a long way. Children usually tend to imitate one of their parents who has the same interests, since they can find their path much easily when they have someone who thinks just like them. Moreover, thanks to social media, there is an increasing trend among new generations to follow their parents who have the opposite gender from them. In this way, they can get familiar with the world of the other sex, which can lead to raising tolerance and peace among pupils because they have the chance to get along well with different genders. In conclusion, while a minority of society still believes a vast difference between the two genders when they want to be led by their parents, in my view, it is a matter of interest and attitude, not a matter of sex.