The dangers of smoking are well know, yet many people continue this habit. what are the causes of this? how can we reduce smoking in society?

Although smoking detrimental effects are famous among the people, it has become notorious all over the world people. This essay will discuss about the cause of smoking habit as well as some possible incentive to mitigate the issues. To commence with, people are being engaged in smoking to get relief from any stress or pain. In order to take breaks from their hectic tasks and to concentrate more on their job, they prefer to have cigarettes. For instance, a recent study concluded that 90% people smoke to get relax from their Hussle and bustle life. Secondly, smoking habit has become fashion, for the people. That's why, they become influenced by the movies or peer or companionship who indulged with their daily activities. For example, most of the children involved with this type of the unfortunate trend due to their peer force or by becoming influenced by their favourite actor or actress. Therefore, smoking is misused in the name of reliever as well as fashion. However, to get rid of these types of deplorable condition, government should take an active participation. If the authority makes stronger rules and regulations for the cigarettes selling and producing company, it might assists to control the problem. To exemplify, there should be banned for selling cigarettes to children and young people so they will be protected from being addicted to cigarettes. Furthermore, campaigns related to the health issues regarding smoking should be launched in the community or society to make people aware about its atrocious effect. To elucidate, when I was in school, I had attended the program which aid us to confer the information about the effects of smoke on the lungs and it's possible threats which make us clear about the effect of smoking so I never try to do smoking. Therefore, strict rule and law along with awareness campaigns should be there to eradicate the smoking problem. To sum up, although people take smoking for relaxation, having fun or as a trendy fashion, these types of trend can be alleviated by active part of the bureaucrats with strong rule and regulation.