Write about the following topic: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some opine that an individual's standard health is most likely to diminish in the near future. I completely agree with the statement, looking at the quality of food and physical activity performed by an individual it is pretty clear what the future will look like. To begin with, the quality of food has decreased over the years, a lot of pesticides and chemicals are used to alter the shape, colour and taste of fruits and veggies. Although these chemicals make the food item quite appealing, they lose their minerals, which affects the consumer's health later. For example: the department of Food and Safety claims the adulteration and usage of chemicals to develop food has decreased the consumer's life by five years. Furthermore, automation has made life easy. Machinery is doing two-thirds of human work on a daily basis, which has affected human physical activity. people have stopped walking due to the availability of cars and scooters, physical shopping has been replaced by online and much more. Automation has eliminated the element of physical work from human life leading to diseases like diabetes, high blood pressure and obesity. To exemplify: a drastic decrease in the level of exercise in the last five years in the northern part of the United States has led to all-time high cases of obesity and diabetes. In conclusion, multiple changes in lifestyle due to technological advancements and alteration of our vegetation using chemicals could be the leading cause of lowering the life expectancy in the world.