Popular events like the football World cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are many festivals which are celebrated over the globe. This will lead to some of international sports competition and football World cup. However, some people opine that this type of activity helps to get the relief from the tension and represent their emotion for the nation easily. I strongly support this view. The essay will discuss my stance with the arguments in below paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant reason for organizing an international event is that it will provide the stage for the competition. As the people can represent their nation by taking part in it and fight with other nation and feel that they have taken revenge from them if they win the game. Moreover, this type of events will help to the nation to manage the relationship with another nation. As by taking part in this both countries can raise their social connection which helps to remove the dispute between them. For example, having events many visitors comes in host country and get emotionally connected with the local people. Furthermore, there are many issues are going internally between the nation. So, they cannot start the fighting against each other as it creates detrimental impact on the citizens of the both nations. This type of events will provide them an atmosphere to compete with the opposite nation and represent their nation better than the others. Therefore, this will be considered as a good way to represent their love for their nation in a safer way. For instance, players can do the hard work to win the game against the opposite nation. In conclusion, as per my opinion, this type of activity will provide the atmosphere for the local people to show their love for the nation and take the revenge from the nation without giving any speculative effect.