Some people think that boys and girls should attend school together. Others feel that they should be educated separately. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

A large number of people think that institutes should provide cooking classes to students. However, few believe that this type of class will affect the overall learning capacity of students and waste vital learning time. I believe it is an essential life skill and should be a part of the school curriculum. It is believed that cooking, being an essential life skill, should be taught in school. Nowadays, people travel for work, and students go to different cities for education, which results in bad eating habits as they don’t know how to cook, leading to poor health. However, if a person knows how to prepare his own food will help him to prepare healthy meals. For example, the University of Waterloo recently did a study, showing that students who learnt meal preparation and cooking have 35% less stress and have higher health ratios. On the other hand, it is argued that adding an additional subject will negatively affect overall learning time. Usually, it is expected of schools that children will learn core subjects. If children start learning cooking skills as part of their regular curriculum, it will reduce the time available for important subjects because school hours are limited. For example, A recent survey done in one of the Peel region schools, evidently shows that adding an extra learning activity reduces children’s attendance 25% as a result of added stress. In conclusion, there are extreme opposite views when it comes to learning cooking. I believe it is completely vital to learn cooking as it helps to be independent, and when it is taught in school, it helps children to learn it hassle-free.