Many people use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way. Why? Does this developm advantages and disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to the developments of advanced technology, most formal communication goes online by mail, and it helps to maintain the usage of written language on a daily basis. Although it helps to maintain our writing skills on a daily basis, the new way of chatting diminishes the traditional and formal style of writing. First of all, the more you write and organise your ideas formally by writing, the more understandable your speech gets. To clarify, when we express our ideas verbally, we often make minor mistakes. For example, students, in their academic period of four years, write many papers such as theses, coursework, projects etc, which enhance their ability to articulate their thoughts clearly. On the other hand, in the light of modern technology, the way we chat has changed a lot. Many abbreviations and unfamiliar slang reduce the richness of languages. For instance, the majority of teenagers don't know the order of parts of speech due to the shortened words they use to message each other. Instead of using a variety of vocabulary, people extremely rely on slang and abbreviations, which limit linguistic diversity. This might lead to the extinction of words. To sum up, writing is important but formal and proper writing techniques have to be prioritized. That is why, Its disadvantages outweigh its advantages.