Many people believe that social networking sites such as (facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

In the present scenario, the usage of social media has significantly risen to a greater level. There are a lot of disadvantages when compared to the advantages because people tend to either misuse or overuse this technology. In my opinion, social networking sites pulled people's mind towards the virtual reality which they can never get rid of anymore. Undoubtedly, this technological advancement has brought the world closer. Easy and instant communication is a key factor that the platform provides. For instance, Using sites like Skype or Facebook, we are able to talk to our relatives who are on the other side of the globe. Moreover, it provides space for entertainment, businesses as well as updates us with new information. However, the obsession towards social media has developed a lot of negative impact as well. A lot of time is spent on the network instead of making it productive. People are more curious about checking the likes and comments they receive on the Instagram than talking to a person directly. In addition to that, several other issues like cyber bullying, privacy issues and health problems comes in the package of disadvantages. Each one of us is also facing also facing an identity crisis because of the show off attitude that we maintain on the social media. In conclusion, the controlled use can help us reduce these problems related to ourselves and the community. Let us dominate the media rather than allowing it to dominate our thoughts and actions. Let us spread optimism through this platform to eradicate the negativity from the world