The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich is becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

There is no doubt that the rate of disparity between the wealth and the poor increasing at an alarming rate is a problem causing many concerns of modern society. In this essay, I will clarify problems related to this as well as suggested some feasible solutions. There are several related problems arising from this viewpoint. The most noteworthy issue is crime. To be more specific, the rapidly technology, the underprivileged seems too hard to make ends meet and meet daily needs due to lack of finance, even accommodation. As a result, they can commit crime such as thief, robbery or murder to satisfy or meet their necessary needs. What is of equal seriousness is that low-income people can suffer from diseases. This is because they have to live in poverty, even harshly condition and have insufficient foods or impure water to consume. Consequently, they can prone to cancer or intestinal diseases. It seems to be crucial that actions need to be taken in order to address the discrepancy between poor people and rich people issue. The onus should fall on government to mitigate this problem. First of all, the government should enact poverty reduction policies, tax breaks as well as create the employment opportunities for citizens. Therefore, people can narrow down the distance between them and create a fair society. One final suggestion, which would help enormously, is for schools to alleviate burdens on students. Schools should impose encourage policies their students so that they can go to school such as scholarship or reducing tuition. Consequently, their knowledge will be enhanced, they will know the ways to avoid crime and can contribute in country’ development. In conclusion, the disparity between the rich and the poor should be taken in consideration. All people need to have a role to play in grappling with it as soon as possible unless our societies will suffer numerous adverse consequences