Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that young people who engage in voluntary work in their spare time are beneficial to the individual and society. However, I do not agree that all teenagers should be forced to do unpaid work. From society’s standpoint, it is understandable why making youngsters to do unpaid work is advantageous to the local community. Employing these students as volunteers reduce la bor c a social class comprising those who do manual labor or work for wages labour osts that are meant to be paid to formal employees. For instance, young people who participate in a clean team without compensation could collect trash and sweep the streets, and their hard work could lead to a clean environment for everyone. Furthermore, the money that is expected to be the salary for workers could be spent on education, public infrastructure, health care system, among other areas. In short, exploiting the young is helpful to society. However, I do not believe that teenagers have anything to gain from unpaid work. Most young people are under enough pressure with their studies, and usually, they have to head to cram school on the weekend. Due to their busy schedule, it would be impossible for students to juggle the work without pay with school duties. Furthermore, if teens are forced to do something against their will, then it destroys the core principle of voluntary service and also leads to resentment among teenagers. Take my personal experience as an example. I was forced to do the voluntary activities during my high school years, and after 3 years of la boring i doing arduous or unpleasant work labouring n the libraries, I gained nothing from the work and felt I was being used. In conclusion, I do not agree with the idea that voluntary work should be compulsory for teenagers.