The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. The what extent so you agreed or disagree?

Over the past few decades, the issue of environmental pollution has become a major concern because the destruction of the planet. Although some people claim that there is limited power that general people can be done. In my opinion, everyone has an obligation and responsibility to protect the environment as I will discuss in the following essay. There is no doubt that only government and large organization can influence people significantly. For example, governments could establish legislations to fine or imprison people who damaging habitats like illegal logging. As a result, people would not violate the laws and protect the habitat. Furthermore, another large organization can do is to make people aware of the consequences of the environmental destruction. For instance, films or advertisings are made in order to show how serious environmental problems around the world, such as the greenhouse effect. Consequently, people have acknowledged of this and they know how to prevent a disaster. Nevertheless, although some people feel that ordinary people only have a little impact to protect the habitat, I feel that everyone has a responsibility to do so. For instance, people could recycle garbage properly and reduce the amount of carbon emissions. By doing this, the amount of pollutions can be decreased and this phenomenon will be alleviated. In conclusion, despite the fact that governments and large organization have the power to influence people in many parts of the world. I firmly believe that general people also play an important role regardless ages and status in society. Provided a combination of governments and individual's actions are taken, we will have a better quality of life.