People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Over many decades, environmental matters have always been a controversial topic from all citizens around the world. Many people believe by uplifting the fossil fuel costs can reduce unnecessary journeys made by cars and other vehicles. Though I agree with this opinion, I hereby suggest some other feasible ways to improve the quality of the environment. As we can see, national authorities play a vital role in environmental issues. By putting the rise in natural gas prices into action, car owners and motor drivers are likely to consume less and as a result, a reduction in transportation and any kinds of journeys running on roads will be made. Meanwhile, national authorities should warn people about the unfortunate accidents along with negative effects caused by private cars and other vehicles, so that they can encourage and enhance the use of public transportation. Secondly, from the viewpoint of freight services, they ought to find an alternative way to deliver the merchandise in case the official regulation on the gas price would have been made. Both these measures would cut down on emissions from vehicles, aid to alleviate the greenhouse effect and recover the fresh air quality. Contrary to the temporary solution to fuel prices, some other potential measures can be added up to tackle environmental issues. The government can introduce some transport policies to control the upcoming number of private car ownership. For example, recently, Vietnam has imposed some new regulations to strictly control the driving test. Besides public transportation, the government can support more environmentally friendly transports like using electric motorbikes, bicycles, and scooters. As for the capital of Netherlands, Amsterdam is considered one of the most famous destinations for its cycling culture. In conclusion, I consider increasing the fuel price is one method of controlling gas emissions. Despite the government accountable, people inevitably must lend a helping hand to solve the problem together and for the benefit of our future generations as well as the well-being of the existing community.