Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is an undeniable trend that sports have gained popularity in society for many years. Many people claim a major contributor to one’s success in sports is a stable mental strength, whereas others suppose by no means to succeed without a robust and well-built shape. In my opinion, both views are reasonable so that I will elaborate on this essay. First of all, in order for athletes to compete, intense exercising such as building muscles is a great way to keep fit and stay healthy. By taking constant training and provision, athletes can always be well-prepared for any upcoming competitions and important sports events. As a result, athletes tend to be more confident and well-perform thanks to the help of their flexible bodies. Sports also require an absolutely lively and suitable person with great endurance, speed, and agility to accomplish an activity in any sports field. On the other hand, rather than focusing on muscles, many athletes need to take into account the importance of their mental health. It is known that two heads are better than one so that athletes are impossible to surpass other competitors and achieve the first place without a precise tactic at the right time. In order to develop one’s competitive advantage effectively, people inevitably obey a training program rigorously and incessantly. For that reason, their perceptions may lead to a strong drive for success while competing. For instance, many parasports the possibility of future success prospects passports precepts are now introduced to stimulate many physically disabled athletes to compete, in which they have proved that people are possible to overcome any adverse circumstances in sports as well as in life. In conclusion, I do consider sports achievements cannot be attained completely without the missing of either physical fitness or strong mental health.