Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In these days publicity is being inappropriate to the public. And there are people believing this advertise and spending their money on a false information. I fully agree and In this essay I'm going to write my opinion in this matter. Firstly, The main reason of advertisement is to make people know about your identity or the product that you are selling. Even if it was in a wrong way, or by tricking peoples minds. The point is to be popular and to raise your profit. For example, Many companies now is using social media influences and paying them a huge amount of money to oversell their products by getting customers for them. Even if the influence gives the customers misleading information which can harm their health. Sometimes, there are humans buying the product and telling their closest friend and family about it but it's actually contains unlicensed ingredient. To illustrate, There has been a breaking news on the BBC telling about a woman lost a lot of hair just because she bought a shampoo which was promoted to her by an influential. Secondly, some of advertiser is targeting young people. For instance, Burger king attracts children with the toys that come with the meal. Moreover, some research shows that their food is unhealthy and can cause obesity and health issues. Therefore the gourmet should apply some taxes for the junk food industry. To conclude, I think advertising plays a crucial part in the marketing field, therefore it is clear that it sometimes gives people misleading information and fool them to buy the product Therefore, After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effects of manipulating adverts will always be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, will lead to false promises.