Some people believe that children at secondary school should be streamed, i.e. taught in classes according to ability, rather than being taught in mixed-ability classes. Do you think the advantages of streaming children at secondary school outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people consider that strong pupils at middle school should be taught in one class according to their ability and knowledge, rather than being taught in mixed classes with weak pupils. In my opinion, this statement that smart children should be taught together right. In this essay, I will show that the benefits of teaching children with same abilities outweigh the lacks. The main benefit in the streamed classes is pupils are able to motivate each other and can develop his abilities, and teachers can teach them to develop competitiveness. Each other pupil has own ability and when we mix all of them the abilities together, they can find a solution and solved difficult tasks together with classmates. For example, A lot of countries have secondary schools such as a private school, a boarding school and lyceum, which teaches children can to get the abilities and to improve in a competitive environment. It clearly is seen that in many countries increase the number of prodigy children. On the other hand, streaming of children in secondary school also has disadvantages. What is more, it is possible to harm their mind, if they will teach with pupils who has the same abilities. This may lead to that in future, they will be difficult to find friends and such children will often see competition among people. For that reason, they will feel some problems in communication. Further, streaming children, mixed-ability classes may a result that smart children not develop, as weak children will stop them progress. For example, in our country, there are many schools which have mixed-ability classes. Despite this, we do not have many smart children. Because of schools wrong divide on the groups. In conclusion, streaming pupils in one class definitely develop their knowledge and abilities. That proved to be more effective than a mixed-ability class with weak pupils.