The most important consideration when choosing any career or job ishaving a high income. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced world, young people are in the face of seeking good jobs. It is a widely held belief that finance is the primary criterion when considering a career. From my perspective, I partly agree with this opinion. To begin with, it is undeniable that a lucrative income is of great importance in various aspects of life. In terms of daily expenses, workers who have well-paid jobs may be able to meet their basic demands such as electricity and rent. Furthermore, physical health will also be guaranteed. When approaching older age as well as being exposed to the pollution, individuals can be prone to some kinds of illnesses with ease. Without money, they may find it challenging to get access to medical services. On top of that, a higher salary can contribute to the overall happiness and fulfilment of employees. In fact, there is a saying that “matter determines consciousness”. In other words, spiritual life will be extremely tedious with a shortage of money as the young who are at their prime, may have an inactive lifestyle and lose confidence instead of exploring new places as well as keeping in touch with their friends. As a result, high income plays a vital role in career pursuit. On the other hand, there are various other factors that contribute to an accomplished career including supportive colleagues, work-life balance, and passion for work. To illustrate that, while becoming an English teacher nowadays is considered one of the well-paid jobs, it comes with challenges. Teachers usually spend hours grading numerous assignments and ensure the students’ progress regardless of disruptive behaviours. To conclude, though it is essential to have a rewarding job to maintain daily expenses, employees should consider different elements when choosing a career path.