The increasing housing problem in big cities has social consequences. Some people say that only government can solve this problem? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The challenges in big cities cannot be complete if housing problem is not included. This unending issue is the basis of most social vices in urban settlements. But, is it the sole responsibility of the government to rectify this anomaly? This essay will discuss the social effect of the accommodation challenge and mention other bodies that can play their parts, to correct this problem asides the government. Firstly, the government, saddled with the responsibility of welfare for the citizens, should ensure that proper shelter is in place for some people. For example, the majority of the civil servants should indisputably be housed by the government on subsidised rates. With this method, the housing problems will be reduced, thereby ensuring sanity on the streets and making the youths have a place to call home. Nevertheless, it is not the sole responsibility of the government to ensure all members of he male possessive pronoun his state are housed. Especially in a populous country where unemployment has the highest rate and most of the youths cannot afford to pay their rents. However, financial institutions can make products for housing more affordable and the processes for getting such facilities should be less cumbersome. For instance, First Bank of Nigeria developed a product to enhance mortgage, as they hold the record as the highest youth-friendly bank. This way, young people will get houses and pay later from their salaries. In conclusion, the increasing shelter issues that bring about most social vices cannot be curtailed by the government alone. Instead, more banks should grant loans supporting such course.