People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

From ancient times, Humans were looking for something magical to make them live longer or turn them into immortals. Today, the average lifetime of any individual is way more than what it was 200 years ago due to technology and medical improvements. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon while giving examples and reasons for it. To begin with, Not long ago, a huge number of people could die from a contagious disease due to a lack of medical knowledge or shortage of experts in the healing profession, but nowadays, because of improvements in health system we know that no illness can simply take people's life. For example, a decade ago millions of individuals died because of flu, which was unknown in those days for doctors, but today is simply cured with some pills as well as other medicines. I can say that if we did not have the progress that we have today in science, we may lose plenty of good people among us so this is a plus. On the other hand, if we compare the overall population of the world to 200 years ago, we notice a huge growth in numbers which leads us to understand the impact of health care in the last decade. Furthermore, as the number of people who live on earth grows, the more waste and pollution they make. As an instance, my country's population has doubled in the last 100 years. This phenomenon has a negative impact on natural sources on earth, which provide our energy, food, and supplies and it may put the next generations in danger of extinction. People who are born lately are likely to live much more than before. This written article explained the reasons why people live more than they used to, supporting it with examples. To conclude, In my opinion, although the pros of living longer will overcome its cons, but, there must be a balance between long-living and the population so there would be no harm or risk for the next generation's resources.