It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, modern equipment is becoming popular in the world. While there are argument that people can use electronic gadgets instead of printed books, I strongly believe that books will not be replaced regardless of the popularity of the technology. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people think new technological gadgets can replace paper books. Firstly, people can search for information through online websites by a mouse click. For example, they have access to many websites to find many sources of information like politics and science through a phone connected to the Internet without going to a traditional library, saving their time. Secondly, new technologies provide people a lot of chances to broaden their knowledge by finding the latest information on the internet. For instance, a student may read scientific articles written by famous professors yearly, which does not update continuously on printed books and newspapers. E-books cost much less to produce and less to buy than paper books. The information in a digital format can be shared easily by email or by copying the files into someone else's computer. It is also easier to edit the information. This makes it overall more convenient for students who might not be able to afford a book each and who does not want to make notes and underline points. On the other hand, i refers to the speaker or writer I believe that there are reasons why books are not replaced by digital media versions. As to students, when the material is on the computer screen it is almost impossible to write notes in and around the wording like students can do with physical books. Highlighting is an extremely mechanical task online and sometimes does not show up enough to suit the purpose. It is much more time effective to highlight a book with a highlighting pen and then to write notes in the margin. In addition, computers require energy and resources to build, ship, and recycle or dispose of. Since computers and other electronics are disposed of, they can release harmful chemical substances into the surrounding environment, but paper books can be recycled in easier and more environmentally friendly ways. Furthermore, information available online is not always reliable because it is not checked by authorities and online platforms allow people to edit anything. For example, the prominent website of Wikipedia allows users the capacity to edit and add data to all published topic on their page; thus these make readers' knowledge being filled with false information. In conclusion, although e-books and digital book reader devices have facilitated human lives by their convenience, portability, and also sustainability, I think that traditional paper books are not out of date.