Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer

The museum plays an important role in preserving history and culture, however, it is said that thanks to the Internet, we no longer need these museums. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement because they still have their own values in such a modern society. To start with, these historical sites are very crucial to spread the history and culture among citizens. The foundation is the place in which exhibits the artefacts, the remnants from the past. Only by visiting these museums, we can know more about our origins and have the feelings that watching it on the media cannot offer. The closer we encounter, the better insight we have and the more patriotism we feel. For example, museums were built with different old styles, which are very unique, containing aesthetic and cultural values with three dimensional objects while we can only watch two dimensional objects on the Internet. Not only the aesthetic and cultural values these historical sites have but also in terms of economy. It is apparent that the building is one of the frequent destinations of tourism. Without it, tourism would have the enormous disadvantage because by guiding visitors, they can earn extra incomes that are resulted from buying souvenirs and it is undeniable that tourism contributes a large percentage of the national economy. Last but not least, building is also the frequent choice for class trips. Therefore, the gallery is connected with childhood memories of the local children and create the experience that they cannot forget when they grow up. In conclusion, despite all breakthrough we have in the 21st century, we still need such a critical place.