Due to television and the internet it is easier today for a large number of people to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development?

Social networking sites and the media industry have made it convenient for manifold people to become famous. In my opinion, I do believe that it is a negative development because the upsurge in information technology is ruining the career of a younger generation and allowing people to post the nasty comments on the internet. First and Foremost, the rapidly growing television industry has been spoiling the mindset of myriad young children. To be more precise, in order to get a fame and popularity adolescents are taking participation in innumerable activities such as, advertisements, serials, and music videos, therefore, their education is getting hamper and because of lack of good grades most of them are confined to making their profession in that particular area only. Moreover, the immense charm of this field is ruling over their mind and constantly taking away their childhood in an unknown world. As a result, they are compelled to lead a fabricated life forever. Furthermore, to become a prominent personality, people often post derogatory remarks and videos that seldom hurt the sentiments of people. Simply stated, it has become easy to operate certain applications, for instance, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram gain reputation, hence some irresponsible people who are running after the fake appreciation take the advantage and share unethical statements related to caste, gender, and religion that creates tension, namely, riots, vandalism, and loathing among the public. Though people achieve popularity, but their amoral deeds leave a deleterious impacts on society. In conclusion, I profoundly affirm that, nowadays an entertainment sector has made it comfortable for everyone to become famous, however, it is a negative move as teenagers are procrastinating their studies to earn publicity and giving a platform to everyone to share irrelevant posts on the internet.