Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because we see the same TV shows, advertisements, fashion and follow the same brands. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

At present, people from different parts of the world follow a similar culture, because of which the differences between countries became less noticeable. The primary advantage of this trend is that it helps people become more cohesive, while one of the drawbacks is the loss of individuality and uniqueness of each country. On the one hand, the globalisation of fashion, brands, eating habits and other areas of culture has some benefits. One possible plus point is that this trend has enormous advantages for business and entrepreneurship. For example, many brands can sell products not only in their own country, but also around the world. What is more, people can experience a different way of life staying at home country. As a result, a stronger connection is formed between peoples of different nationalities, which is very useful for maintaining world peace. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of cultural globalisation. A downside is that it has a negative impact on a country's cultural identity. Particularly, many people abandon their native cultural values, as they prefer to follow the global trend. Additionally, the essence of cultural diversity disappears. For instance, most people from different countries speak only English rather than their native tongue and wear almost the same clothes around the world. In conclusion, the globalisation of fashion, advertising, culinary and entertainment products has many advantages, such as the unification of all peoples and the improvement of many industries due to cooperation in different countries, as well as several disadvantages, such as the loss of uniqueness of the country and a decrease in cultural diversity.