Many parents give jobs to their children to do around the house in order to develop their characters and self-sufficiency. Discuss this idea and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Many children are given house chores by their parents to make them self sufficient and independent. I strongly support this opinion as it will be really beneficial for the youth in the long run. The following part describes my reasons for the same. Firstly, it is observed that doing activities by themselves makes people independent. Therefore, if the kids are involved in the daily activities around the house, they would not depend on their parents for basic tasks. When they have to go away from their homes for studies, they would not feel stressed with regard to tasks like cooking, cleaning, washing etc. In addition, they will learn that no work is big or small. For example, I have seen the news of the daughter of the US President doing work in a restaurant. It only comes when they start doing simple things at home. Moreover, It is found that Children who are unable to take care of themselves by not doing any daily house activities, they get spoiled when grown up. It becomes their nature to expect everything from other people. On the other hand, minors who are used to helping their parents in house jobs become more disciplined and organized. For instance, in Japan, students are involved in cleaning and doing dishes in school so that they become responsible citizens when they grow up. In conclusion, children should be taught to do jobs at home to make them self-reliant and build their attitude. Doing simple things ultimately makes a person capable of doing complex things.