Pollution around the world is becoming a serious problem. Do you think this is a problem that should be solved internationally or at a local level?

Nowadays people are concerned about various global problems and pollution is one of these. More and more waste is produced all over the world by society leads to the pollution of our planet. Hence, I am convinced that this obstacle should be solved at the international level. First of all, air pollution has a very negative effect on our health. Not only can man-made but also natural causes be. Regarding the former, burning fossil fuels, such as coal or oil, releases high amounts of carbon into the atmosphere. Moreover, having been spread in many countries, the industrial sector accounts for a fairly large portion of greenhouse emissions. In addition, no matter how much air pollution a country produces, it has an impact on overall air quality. For example, when there was a Chornobyl accident, not only were surrounded territories but even neighbourhood countries affected. Therefore, pollution issues should be of equal concern to everyone. It is water pollution that is another rising problem. It can come from a variety of sources. One of the reasons can be plants and factories that illegally dump waste. Furthermore, large amounts of trash are dumped into the oceans, and as a result, many animals suffer afterwards. Besides, such kind of pollution can lead to global castoff. For example, if any harmful chemicals get into the groundwater, then drinking water could be poisoned and many people could be injured. To sum it up, environmental pollution is a critical global problem that affects our environment. I believe that joint international efforts are needed to reduce harmful emissions, regulate waste disposal and protect natural resources.