Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, art is gaining popularity in many countries, while some people feel that art is an important skill to practice, others disagree with this idea. In my opinion, I completely agree with developing this kind of skill due to its massive benefits in several aspects. The first reason is the expression of feelings and emotions. The beauty is a valid stress release tool by expressing feelings such as sadness and happiness. In a study done at London University, by 2012, they found that people who practised any kind of art had a better health status and were less prone to diseases as a result of good mood and less anxiety compared to those who did not practice art. The additional reason for my stance is to increase the person’s income. The high cost of living these days is motivating them to utilise this talent to level up their financial status and secure their future. For example, my sister’s friend is not a popular artist. She had an art gallery in Paris last summer. She painted around thirty paintings of nature. She said, “ I sold all my pictures within the first two days of the gallery's opening”. My sister’s friend gained approximately 60,000$ from her work sales. Hence, the art is considered a vital source of increasing a person’s income that can not be ignored. In conclusion, the art is not a gift anyone can learn and improve this precious skill to be financially free and improve their life quality by being away from stress.