Does Internet need to be controlled by the government?

It is often argued that if the Internet should be controlled by the government, along with the rapid development of the Internet world. In my opinion, the government should not restrict too mush of using the Internet and I will further explain it in this essay. First of all, freedom of expression is crucial to society and excel restriction cause serious problems in society. Nowadays, the Internet is becoming one of the major places of expressing individual's thought, works and so on. For a matter of fact, social media are often used in elections. If the government controls the Internet, equality will disappear and society will be beneficial for small part of people. Therefore, it is important to maintain freedom of expression in the majority of society. Secondly, it is almost impossible to control all activities on the Internet in terms of technique. In other words, even if the government spends a large amount of money and experts on restriction, controlling every single action held on the Internet is impossible. And again, the situation of too much controlled will cause unequal of society as some people who wisely break rules definitely exist. Thus, it is too difficult to control all activities on the Internet and if the government restrict, the benefit will be smaller. In conclusion, the Internet should be a place which people can freely express and technically it is difficult to control all things on the Internet. Due to the above reasons, I think the Internet do not need to be controlled by the government.