Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, electronic technology and online information makes everything possible in our daily routine, which were never imagined. It has a very strong hold at our home, moreover, it also plays a significant role during idle time and other routine work. We have been benefitted in many ways, although, it has many drawbacks too. Meanwhile, we will discuss the vital benefits of Information Technology in this essay.Traditionally, physical work exclusively of machines and electronic equipment, was given more preferences, but now the time has changed a lot with the innovation and advancement of technology and universal usage of InfoTech makes the activity easier for human beings. Any routine work, which used to consume a lot of turns to get complete, has been taking much lesser than before. Fast-moving upgraded automation makes it possible. For Instance - Launching of Computer has removed the discrepancies caused due to manual work. All over the globe, corporate sector keeps data in hard drive rather than paperwork. Furthermore, it has also enhanced our capacity by easing our task and saves time to put our efforts on the other crucial job. Whether you are looking at home, school or offices, it assists in every possible way to every sector of the society. It simplified the work at home through internet, e-learning through various education portals or involvement of mobile phone in personal life. However, it has a few disadvantages too like the lazy approach of people, misuse of the internet, the cyber attack on the banking system causes financial losses, addiction to unhealthy things and so on. Despite the fact, it has several disadvantages, but cannot be denied that it made the life easier for people. To conclude, I would say Information technology plays an important role in our life and we must avail the resources with care to establish harmony amongst the society.