Water shortage is a dangerous problem in the world. Discuss the consequences and solutions for this problem? And do the social media or newspapers spread the awareness among people? And examples which are relevant.

One problem that scientists have always been warning the general population about, is the water shortage that becomes worse from year to year. This is a result of our over consumptive way of life and the consequences are significant. But, knowing the severity of this complication, this should be portrayed everywhere in order to raise awareness. In this essay, I will discuss the negative aspects of the issue and possible ways to prolong our water supplies. Firstly, by having a reduced amount of water, means that only a small part of the population will be able to have access to it, requiring a plethora of problems in the mass. Explaining, dehydration and the lack of hygiene can result in the spreading of diseases around the globe, while the sudden reduction in crops, due to lack of watering, is only a part of the effect that this case arises. To illustrate, a study carried out by NASA, showed that, if there was a 5% decrease in water around the globe, more than 400 million people would die in a time span of 2 years. Lastly, the only realistic solution to this problem, would be the careful consumption of water from people. Social media, secondly, should always try and promote this case and indicate the catastrophic consequences of this, so that more and more people can become aware of the situation. By, raising awareness, the human race can unite, and together, put limitations on its consumption. For example, the Worldwide community, issued a study that stated that if we are careful with our use of water, we could erase the problem until the foreseeable future. Finally, due to the fact that a huge percentage of people use social media, this would be the best tool to promote it. In conclusion, this issue should not be ignored and it's my firm belief that, only if more people become conscious of this, a viable solution can arise.