In many countries, people are concerned about the number of children who are overweight. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent years, it is observed that obesity is increasing in children all over the world. This essay will discuss various reasons and the remedial measures for this issue. Firstly, kids like to eat more junk food than the home made food nowadays, which is very unhealthy. Some schools also contribute towards this by having Pizza Day where kids are provided with pizza slices in schools once a week, which makes children obese. In addition, entertainment sources like Television, Tablets, video games etc., are easily accessible to kids as compared to earlier times. Thus kids spend most of their time indoors, rather than playing outside. Finally, due to the busy schedule of parents, they do not have much time to take the kids for a walk or play with them in the evening. There are various remedies for solving this problem and making the kids healthy. First of all, the schools should play an important role by making the kids aware of the benefits of healthy food and motivating them to participate in the physical activities like sports. A gym period should be made mandatory for all the students in the school. Secondly, Parents should involve minors in daily chores like gardening, cleaning etc. In this way, kids will limit their dependency on devices and become physically more active and fit. In conclusion, the parents and the schools should inculcate good eating habits in kids and involving them in outdoor activities. This will help in reducing the problem of overweight in kids.