Sports is becoming a business. More and more companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The sporting industry has seen a huge involvement of the corporate sector and business tycoons these days. It has advantages for sportsmen in terms of good training and income however, it degrades the reputation of the sports. To commence with, huge companies investing their funds in sports. First and foremost, the reason is that companies have huge profits by promoting the sportsman. To explicate it clearly, youth follow their favourite sports person, If they do adverts for any company it automatically gains the customers of that particular company. Moreover, it’s also beneficial for unnamed sports, such as Football in India. Additionally, sportsmen gain a variety of training and people become aware of new sports. Secondly, sportsmen make fem at a global level. For instance, a small company like Byju became famous for investing in cricket besides, and new sportsmen like Chahal and Akshar gain their name worldwide. On the sinister side because of external influence, players only pay attention to earning money by doing adverts and movies. Resultantly, they give poor performance in their games. It affects their whole team. Furthermore, If sports teams are involved with business they can make harmful advertisements such as Tobacco and Cigarettes and the youth is influenced by this. These have a negative impact on youngsters. These kinds of actions cause pessimism among people. For example, Famous cricketer Hardik Pandya did a Tobacco advertisement and the young generation started to follow him. To conclude, the Involvement of big companies in sports has many positive impacts like sports nowadays become famous and it also helps sportsman to increase their income. Despite this, we cannot neglect the negative sides of this like the distraction of sportsmen like doing advertisements and It also reduces the name of particular sports.