It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, many countries have developed public spaces in each city for people's activities. Personally, I completely agree that it is exceedingly important and support will be illustrated in the following paragraphs: First and foremost, public squares and parks encourage the general health of individuals. If people have spaces to exercise, it will improve their physical health. For instance, when people run or walk, they use their muscles to have an activity. As a result, muscle and physical health become stronger and healthier. Moreover, outdoor places eliminate stress. When individuals have physical activities, the body system will release hormones to reduce stress and improve their feeling fresh--preventing depression and anxiety. Therefore, if there are outdoor spaces in cities, it will be able to encourage people's health to be stronger and they will be happier. In addition to general health, public outdoor areas improve the soft skills of children. If younger generations have areas to do activities in which they are interested, it will develop their skills such as communication with their society or self-confidence in them. For example, in activity spaces in Hongdae areas of South Korea, many teenagers often use the space for expressing their abilities such as cover dancing with team or band music shows. Therefore, they need to communicate with their team before showing it to the public and improve their confidence to express their ability in society. As I mentioned, there are tremendous boons of outdoor public spaces for citizens. Especially, encourages general health, and improves the soft skills of children. Therefore, the government should spend money on developing areas and contribute to them.