Some people thinks that government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree.

In the today's era, where people are living fast pace life and are up to date with the technology and things which are happening globally. In conditions the government cannot restrict the person's choice of food by imposing high taxes on it. I do not accord with the notion the law enforcement can restrict the choice of meals by imposing high taxes on it. The following treatise will explicit the reasons that, it is the individual's duty to cater about their meal habits and include healthy food in it. The first and foremost reason is that, the populace are earning a hefty amount and so could pay higher taxes on this kind of foods, moreover the law enforcement cannot encourage individuals to start eating healthy reason being every human have their choice of having a meal. Thus, Tt is an individual duty to look after their well being. To exemplify this it can state that, In a market where the competition is quite high, like many cities have street food markets where every kind of foodstuff is available at cheap price. In such markets, vendors did not include taxes on meals. Undoubtedly, the consumptions of these meals cannot cease. Another compelling argument in this is that, People are fully aware about the impact of such foods on their health. Many diseases like obesity, blood pressure could rise due the bad meal habits. As a result, a person should be aware of the outcome of consuming bad diet. For instance, It can be said that we are already living in a condition, where pollution is high what more the quality of water and air is hazardous too. The foodstuff is the only thing which we can make healthy and additionally, it is in human's hand to make proper and nutrients. To recapitulate it, after contemplating it can be stated that, The law enforcement cannot impact on a large scale on the consumption of such meals, thus it is people's duty to take care of their health and well being and restrict as much possible to an unhealthy diet.