Many people around the world spend the majority of their free time at home watching TV shows. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

It is known that most folks spend their leisure time watching TV shows, due to the modern age we live in, technology has evolved over time giving us a number of new facilities to use, like watching TV shows at home, the opportunity that is ancestors did not have. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of spending too much of your leisure time on TV shows. Firstly, numerous people prefer to stay at home to watch television than go out, as they consider this activity to be relaxing and comfortable for them, also folks affirm watching television can also be a way to learn new things. For example, most of the people who spend their time on television confess they learned a number of new facts from documentaries or from cooking shows which helped them to develop new skills. Secondly, spending too much time on TV shows can lead to diseases or depression, folks who spend too much of their time at home forget to socialize with other people, therefore they lock themselves in their houses forgetting about the real world. For example, folks tend to become obsess Change the form of the verb obsessed show examples with their TV shows as a result they care less about other healthy, productive activities. All of this leads to a solidarity life, as the individual can have mental health issues. In conclusion, spending your leisure time on television depends on each person and on what they choose to watch as some TV shows can be beneficial for the community, while others are destructive and cause dependence which can destroy the mental health of a human being.