Some people believe that children should do what their parents tell them to do; others think children must learn to think for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that students should do what their parents have told them to do. While on the other side some people opine that children have to take their decisions on their own. I think listen to their guardians is better for their forth life. We will discuss both of the views. Parents are the true guides of a child and they have to take decisions of their offspring. Most of the moment children want to take their decisions without the involvements of their parents and destroy their life. Children do not know what is wrong and what is right for themselves. They take wrong actions and face problems. For instance, a survey was done by Cambridge university asked few questions to the students, 85 percent choose the unnecessary choice for their future. For this guardians are the best option for taking decisions but too much dependency can also destroy the future of a child as they will unable to tackle any issue. Students should be able to handle the situation in a difficult season. Parents have to give freedom to their infants to make their own choices. Some students face difficulty to tackle problems in a difficult age as they are totally dependent on their parents. It will build their confidence and they feel independent. For example, a report published by university of Auckland, students who makes their own decisions are more successful than those who rely on others. To conclude, Parents should take decisions about children, but this too much involvement can harm their future life. They must have options to do something better for their own, so they would be able to cover the situations in difficult time.