The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closure of shops in cities and towns Do you agree or disagree

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent topic is online shopping. There are even people who believe that brick-and-mortar stores will end in the future of the population's online shopping. I strongly agree with this perspective, in the succeeding paragraphs, I am going to discuss this concept further. Firstly, the lifestyle change because of the pandemic. It is a common fact that residents are unwilling to go outside since they find everything that can be done at home. To illustrate, the working pattern has been innovative since COVID-19 hit around the world, people were allowed to stay at home and deal with their jobs by companies due to The World Health Organization suggested reducing the time to go outside for the reason to protect each other, so there have no more people to walk out for shopping, or any other reasons, moreover, online shopping can fill anything for them, thereby caused the recession of brick stores. On the other hand, online stores provide a huge convenience for buyers. the reason is that an enormous time can be saved. For instance, normally, residents have to drive around 30 to 40 minutes to arrive at supermarkets and then spend the other half hours to buy their needed which totall consumes around 1 and a half hours in spite of that this process can be done in around 30 minutes by online shopping. Moreover, communities don't need to spend extra time in brick stores walking in and out of another. In conclusion, the trend of online shopping is inevitable. However one should bear in mind that physical stores should combine with online shopping for the purpose to exist in this generation.