Some people think individuals are more and more dependent on each other. Some people think individuals are more and more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era of freedom and democracy, people have different views on whether they should depend on each other. While some people argue that people should become independent nowadays, I believe that individuals are more and more dependent on each other There are two main reasons for some people argue that people should be independent. They believe that students who have independent thinking ability would help students learning. This means that some subjects, such as math, physics and chemistry, require students to develop problem-solving skills on their own. As a result, they can gain better scores in their examination. Also, it is important to acknowledge that staff need to finish their tasks independently. Without their own efforts, they would have fewer possibilities to get a promotion. However, these benefits are temporary. From a long-term perspective, they may be under more pressure from school or work to compete with their peers, and the competitive environment is harmful to people ’s mental and physical health. However, I agree with the view that people are increasingly dependent on each other. Group projects are common in everyday life, especially on campus. This means that students need to have teamwork skills and communicate with each other to finish the project. For instance, if students have a group project, they would have good communication to make plans step by step for each participant. Furthermore, workers should cooperate with their colleagues, not only their peers but also their supervisors. It is essential to have friendly interpersonal relationships in the company. For example, if a worker meets a first aid emergency, they may ask for help from colleagues. Also, they would gain some advice from their supervisor when they encounter some problems that they cannot deal with by themselves. In conclusion, while independent life is beneficial for the development of skills for problem-solving and independent thinking, I believe the advantages of being dependent on each other are more important, such as developing teamwork skills and building friendly relationships to get help. Considering the points presented above, the evidence robustly support my stance.