Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the economic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

However, some people believe that unlimited information sharing in scientific research, business and the academic world is possible because the information will be used to create more value for society and the number of readers will not affect the cost of data collection which already occurred. I disagree with the above statement because the information -gathering process and analysis require high investment. Nowadays, there are many sources of information on the website. We can easily access them without paying money. Public information is beneficial for many kinds of people such as students, investors and scientists. Those readers mostly further perform analysis and provide data insights which is more complex and useful for them. Meanwhile, the data provider doesn’t have to pay extra money to share that knowledge. This will not cause any negative impacts on the data ’s owner. On the other hand, there is a contradicting view. The security and confidentiality of information should be considered as well. Some information may relate a sensitive content for the nation or businesses. For example, the business plan of real estate developers should not be revealed before they buy the land since the price of land may increase due to the higher demand. In addition, the personnel who work on those data should get paid appropriately, so they can continue doing their jobs. I agree with this view. To sum up, free information sharing may be useful for readers especially students who have to develop their research. However, the money should be paid to the data owner as well so they can sustainably provide that information. Moreover, confidential information access must be restricted to authorised persons only. This is to avoid damages that might occur. I agree that information sharing should be controlled.