In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

In the contemporary world, the crime rate has been increasing in certain countries when compared to a decade ago. Owing to the fact that the reduction in income opportunities, the crimes have been increasing. This essay will, firstly discuss about the main reasons of crime and secondly, about the solution for the causes, followed by a reasoned conclusion. To begin, with the improvements in technology, the literacy rate has been increased over the past 10 years. With the increase of this, a number of people are graduating every year. Due to the lack of jobs for the graduated students, they are involved in crimes either intentionally or unintentionally, in order to survive. For example, in India, in order to increase literacy, the ministry has waived tuition fee for some undergraduate students and as a result, 5 Lakh of students are graduating and almost 4 Lakh students are jobless every year. Hence, they turn out to be thieves or join gangsters to earn money. Furthermore, with necessary actions of the government, this issue can be eradicated to some extent. With cheaper education, the literacy percentage increases, but it is also necessary to provide job opportunities for those students. It is better to evaluate which field requires more graduates and accordingly, the tuition fee is to be reduced or waived off for those fields. For instance, in India, the demand for doctors has been increasing, but doctor course is very costly, so many people are not choosing to become doctors rather they are turning out to be engineers because of the very less tuition fee and becoming unemployed. Moreover, with the help of empowerment programs, people should be able to start their own business with the avenues from government. To conclude, with the increase in competition in the market, many people are becoming jobless every year. However, with proper analysis of the law, most of the students can get jobs which can ultimately reduce the wrongdoing in any country.