More and more people want to own items, such as cars, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Buying merchandise with a famous brand attached to it is becoming increasingly popular in the market. Although some people think it is a waste of money to spend on branded items, while others believe to buy products only for the sake of a brand name or a logo. This essay will provide reasons behind it and also explain in detail why it is a positive development. There are a number of incentives to encourage people to go for the branded luxuries when they are shopping in the supermarket, mall or online options. The main factor is related to the quality of the product which is better looking, durable and comfortable for the consumers. For instance, when ladies purchase the cosmetic items for their skincare, they especially select superior brands like the body shop. In addition, the status symbol is another major obligation which specifically attracts youngsters to own items that are made by renowned brands like as Gucci, Rado, and Prada. Needless to say, why many are in favour of purchasing things in the relevance of a particular brand. Definitely, the aforementioned phenomenon is not harmful to society. To explain, the standardisation of the products across the globe makes it fascinating for the buyers of all levels. There are no major changes in the character such as shapes, sizes and colours irrespective of its geographic locations. One of the biggest car companies, for example, the BMW cars are known for their quality worldwide. Another encouragement to possess a famous brand product is for the benefit of both buyers and sellers. People work hard to buy and sell them, which boosts the economy respectively. In conclusion, the way people shop these days has transformed drastically over time. The quality of an item and purchasing power to own such items are the major motive behind the positive growth in the sale of the luxury items connected to a famous brand.