Government should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Agree or disagree?

Education is the foundation of our society. In order to prosper one needs to have solid academic background. On the other hand, it is equally essential to include curriculum for extracurricular activities. Furthermore, we will discuss how these two aspects are complimenting and how those shape the society. There is no denying the fact that education gives wings to our dreams. It opens several channels that would otherwise be impossible to achieve. However, I believe that an individual’s overall development depends on both academics and recreational activities. While schooling shapes our logic and critical thinking, the latter instils us with qualities like leadership, team work and multitasking. In today’s competitive environment, it is extremely important for a student to be multitasking; physical activities generate fighting spirit in one’s mind which helps her/him cope with academic pressure and helps her/him to think out of the box. Despite of the above arguments, learning is an indispensable part of our system. In order to go up that ladder, it is prerequisite to excel ourselves in a few areas of knowledge. Especially during school, students must be well acquainted with subjects like mathematics, science and languages which enhances their cognitive skills, thereby, preparing them for future challenges. Our future generation relies on how we shape them. There is no substitute of education, it is our first and foremost right. Yet, as the saying goes that a sound mind resides in a sound body. Hence, I strongly feel that the government should invest more on sports than on education.