It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport and music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is generally believed that people are born with certain talents, but it is sometimes said that any child can be taught to be a good specialist. In my opinion, both points of view are correct, but if you want to be successful at something, you have to put in the effort. Many people who have certain talents, for example in sport or music, become unattainable for less talented competitors, even though they put in a lot of effort. Firstly, talented people develop much faster than others in a particular area, which gives them an advantage and makes them stand out. For example, children who are gifted in music are better able to distinguish between different sounds, which allows them to compose brilliant works in the future. On the other hand, if a person does not have musical hearing, it will be more difficult for them to compose something good. On the other hand, a person who does not have much talent, but puts a lot of effort into a certain area, can achieve amazing results. For example, many footballers follow certain patterns and train a lot, which allows them to stay at a good level without being football geniuses. Furthermore, it is generally believed that eighty percent of success is effort and practice, and only twenty percent is talent. This can be clearly seen in the exact sciences, where only persistent research and long study lead to the desired result. In conclusion, I believe that in order to become a good specialist, you can both be talented and achieve results, gradually moving towards your goal.