Government should spend money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Instead of directing money on the environment, the researches in medical field should be allocated far appropriate to; intended for for more funds by the state. I totally agree with this, as instead of wasting money for solving uncontrollable environmental issues, encouraging the development of medical sphere seems sensible to me. Undeniably, environmental issues are threatening to humanity, nowadays. But, this does not mean that the governments should spend a huge part of their budget for solving them, I opine. To be precise, humanity can not handle environmental barriers, like climate change, global warming and so on regardless of their effort. From my perspective, therefore, the states should change their focus towards sectors which they can, actually, deal with while allocating their funds. For example, according to the latest research by Monetary Agency of the United States, almost all projects aimed at tackling the environmental problems in the country during the last decade, which require huge funds, failed. Thus, the states should urgently start focusing on the medical field and provide all necessary supplies for every research in the very field, I think. By doing so, humanity is likely to find treatments and vaccines for the most of the incurable diseases, which can, in turn, help people to adapt to the recent environmental changes, I believe. Moreover, improving and encouraging scientific works in medical sector can open the way to further breakthroughs in our life in the future. That is to say, investing the part of countries` budget to this field would not be a waste of money. For instance, the state of Japan is considered the giant promoter of every medical achievement in the country, which make them highly-ranked country in medicine worldwide. In conclusion, I support the notion of spending the government`s budget on medicine rather than the environment, as a medical field seems prosperous for me.