Some-people say the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what-extent-do-you-agree-or-disagree?

Some people contend that art is not worth spending a huge sum of money while this can be utilized in far better ways for other sectors. From my point of view, this argument is not realistic and this essay disagrees strongly with the aforementioned statement by illustrating substantial facts backed up by logical reasoning. First and foremost, art has been a tool of communication for mankind for centuries. If early humans would not have taken the support of art then, modern languages today had not developed. For instance, ancient Egyptian carvings and paintings discovered a few years ago demonstrate how early people used to express their feelings, cultural values and even instructions. In addition to that, a picture is worth a thousand words. A vibrant use of colors can sometimes communicate that cannot be explained verbally. Secondly, art is therapeutic, whether in the form of paintings, sculpting, photography or music. Many medical professionals have emphasized artistic engagement as it can serve to relieve pain, stress and anxiety. Music extends its effects beyond being mere entertainment. For example, leading research has shown the magical effects of songs on people struggling with mental problems. Furthermore, Individuals involved in art were found more pleasant and confident. In conclusion, art is as essential as food, it has influenced our lives in numerous ways. The impact it has created is beyond expectations. All these factors vividly point out in the direction that government spending on artwork is imperative as well as worthwhile.