Many people join distance‐learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

As technology has been developed, it seems that more and more distance-learning programs are used. By using them, students can save their time and energy. Plus, they can review what they learned more easily. In addition, I think it's a quite revolutionary method, especially for disabled students. Unlike traditional classes which was usually faced to face teaching, nowadays even those who are unhealthy and have physical limitation can learn anything they want without any big problems with distance-learning programs. In another respect, however, there would be disadvantages in distance-learning programs. In contrast to original teaching manners, since there are no real teachers in front of them, students have to plan well what to study themselves and should pay attention on the programs not to fall behind their schedule, which could be difficult for students who don't know about how to study. Furthermore, it would be hard for students to ask which they can't understand well right away. If they are in the same classroom with their teacher, they can ask right away or after their class, without any delay. Unfortunately, in distance-learning programs, there are some possibilities that pupils can't ask and solve their problems right away. What's more, they could have a hard time to concentrate on their lecture because when it comes to physical lessons, students and a teacher can know who is concentrating well, which can make a pupil more concentrate. In conclusion, I think there are advantages and also disadvantages of distancing education. Hence, I think it would be the best if colleges or universities can take advantage of both in a proper way. For example, professors can use online streaming lecture and show student's studying scene to other students, which can make others think that they are studying with other friends, too.