in many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. how effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? what other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country's past?

It is important to link ourselves with the historical and beautiful past that our country has. Costume, religious practices, customs and traditions are some of the ways we take in order to have a strong relationship with the past. The costumes can offer a key for linking to the past. There are various other ways one could help the current residents of the country to connect with the former systems. Firstly, the ethnicity of different countries, are different. Thus, they have different customs and traditions. However, we use different clothing to symbolise our cultures and traditions from the past. Many religious communities are still considering this as an essential part of their life. Different jewelleries worn by both men and women, contrast the specialities of their tradition or the particular country. For instance, In India, dhoti and saree are considered to be the traditional wear, depicting their uniqueness and old traditions that have been brought by their ancestors. Finally, there are other ways of promoting the background of one's country. This could be either by celebrating festivals or preserving the monuments and historical remains of the great men who have saved the country. By celebrating festivals, you are acquiring more knowledge about your past as well as about the country you are living in. By conserving the deadly residue of men and women, society could pave the way for a more historical future generation. For example, Turkey is a country that is filled with ancient museums and historical buildings that are about 500 years old. It holds a pleasant way to rejoice about the histories that Turkey had made. To conclude, costumes can be an effective way to associate with the older generations. Cultures, tradition, festivals and monuments could also add up the benefits of connecting to the old decades.