With the increasing prevalence of sedentary lifestyles and unhealthy eating habits, obesity has become a major health problem in many countries. What factors contribute to this issue, and what actions can individuals and governments take to address it?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays being overweight has become a routine among people. This essay will discuss the reasons spread of overweight among people and the steps that could lead to solving these bad habits. To begin with, there are many causes for obesity. Firstly, the development of technology and delivery apps. In other words, delivery apps have spread in an immense way, and they can deliver various foods in a short time, which motivates people to bad habits. In addition, most of the celebrities are promoting unhealthy foods, and people are influenced by that. For example, some people a fans of a famous person and if he makes an advertisement for any brand, people will buy it immediately. In terms of solutions. The government can encourage people to do some activities. It is also possible to say that they can set a marathon race in the city, and reward the top 10 winners. Moreover, people can set a plan independently. For instance, they can create a plan for the short-term as start then putting a plan for the long-term, such as committing to going to the gym, walking in the neighbourhood with friends, and doing activities at home In conclusion, there are many reasons to keep the public not moving or staying at home most of the time. It is also true that they may solve these issues if the government make competitions and prizes as encouragement for people, people can set methods individually.